Espacio del Equipo Windows Live Latam

Todo sobre Messenger, Internet Explorer y Hotmail

Tres herramientas de Internet Explorer para maximizar tu seguridad en la Web

with 39 comments

Ya comentamos en un post que Internet Explorer es el navegador más seguro. Ahora te mostramos algunas cuestiones básicas para exprimir las funciones de seguridad y privacidad mientras navegamos por Internet.

Eliminar los rastros

Cuando estamos en la Web, ingresamos una importante cantidad de datos que los navegadores guardan: el historial de sitios visitados, la información de los formularios, nombres de usuarios, contraseñas, archivos temporales y cookies. Estas últimas poseen información de nuestra navegación que los sitios web interpretan para no tener que volver a ingresar ciertos datos, como usuarios, contraseñas, opciones varias, etcétera.

Todos estos datos es inútil guardarlos durante mucho tiempo y hasta puede resultar peligroso. Por ejemplo, si estamos en una computadora ajena, es posible que se obtengan datos de nuestra sesión, como páginas visitadas y hasta puede que no nos hallamos deslogueado de nuestro servicio de correo electrónico, sitio de subastas, etcétera.

En tales casos, podemos borrar TODA esa información para que no pueda ser recuperada. Esto lo logramos presionando el botón Seguridad y seleccionando la opción Eliminar el historial de navegación. A continuación, se abrirá una ventana donde debemos tildar todas las casillas y presionar el botón Eliminar. En cuestión de minutos, todos los datos estarán borrados como por arte de magia.

ieseguro-1

Como si estuviéramos invisibles

Otras de las opciones interesantes es la navegación InPrivate, que nos brinda la posibilidad de que sufeemos la Web sin guardar ningún rastro, casi como si "nadie nos viera". De esta forma, no necesitaremos eliminar los rastros de navegación, pues Internet Explorer no guardará ninguna información.

Para utilizarla, debemos presionar el botón Seguridad y pinchamos la opción Exploración de InPrivate. A continuación, se abrirá una nueva ventana de Internet Explorer, pero veremos un botón InPrivate en la parte izquierda de la barra de direcciones.

ieseguro-2[3]

No entrar en sitios peligrosos

Este título puede parecer una verdad de perogrullo. Y también puede originar la contrapregunta: ¿cómo verificar si un sitio es seguro o no? La respuesta es muy sencilla: el filtro SmartScreen.

Para utilizarlo, simplemente debemos ir a un sitio web y, antes de ingresar cualquier dato, apretamos el botón Seguridad y pulsamos la opción Filtro SmartScreen. A continuación, presionamos el ítem Comprobar este sitio web. En la próxima ventana, Internet Explorer nos dirá si se trata de un sitio seguro o no. Y si por alguna razón notamos alguna acción irregular de un sitio web, repetimos el proceso, pero en la última opción pulsamos la opción Notificar sitio web no seguro para avisarle a Microsoft de que la página es peligrosa y que alerte a otros usuarios sobre su uso.

ieseguro-3

Como verán, estas herramientas de Internet Explorer nos ayudarán a proteger nuestra privacidad y seguridad en la Web. Y a ofrecernos una experiencia de usuario sin riesgos. ¿Ustedes ya las conocían o las utilizan? Usen los comentarios para compartir sus consejos y anécdotas.

Posts relacionados

Written by datapress

18 julio, 2010 a 22:38

Publicado en Internet Explorer

39 comentarios

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Tres herramientas de Internet Explorer para maximizar tu seguridad en la Web […]

  2. […] filtros y la exploración InPrivate son una serie de medidas de seguridad pensadas para que tu sesión de navegación sea más segura y […]

  3. […] Tres herramientas de Internet Explorer para maximizar tu seguridad en la Web […]

  4. […] Tres herramientas de Internet Explorer para maximizar tu seguridad en la Web […]

  5. I think that is one of the most vital info for
    me. And i’m happy reading your article. But want to commentary on few normal things, The website taste is great, the articles is truly nice : D. Excellent activity, cheers

  6. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer term and
    it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this publish and if I could I want to recommend you some attention-grabbing issues or advice. Maybe you could write next articles relating to this article. I wish to learn more issues about it!

    Alternative Medicine

    6 abril, 2013 at 6:52

  7. Now I am going away to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming over again to read
    other news.

  8. Wow, wonderful blog format! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The full look of your web site is fantastic, as
    smartly as the content material!

    Kenneth

    18 abril, 2013 at 22:01

  9. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later on. Cheers

    Chong

    19 abril, 2013 at 4:34

  10. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I am
    waiting for your next post thanks once again.

    chatroulette

    19 abril, 2013 at 22:00

  11. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

    Justina

    20 abril, 2013 at 5:27

  12. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information particularly the final part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.
    I was looking for this particular info for a long time.

    Thanks and best of luck.

    fvo

    21 abril, 2013 at 11:36

  13. Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my old
    room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    Nagelpilz Bilder

    27 abril, 2013 at 10:41

  14. Hello there, I found your website by means of Google whilst searching for a comparable topic, your web site
    got here up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m
    going to be careful for brussels. I will appreciate for those who proceed this in future.

    Numerous people will probably be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    chatrandom

    28 abril, 2013 at 4:04

  15. This excellent website really has all of the info I wanted concerning this
    subject and didn’t know who to ask.

    Travis

    28 abril, 2013 at 6:49

  16. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s
    the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

    Juliansta.Wordpress.Com

    28 abril, 2013 at 10:17

  17. You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you
    who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    Always follow your heart.

    More Help

    30 abril, 2013 at 4:17

  18. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice morning!

    thirdeyereels.com

    30 abril, 2013 at 6:13

  19. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

    exercises for cellulite

    1 mayo, 2013 at 3:59

  20. hello there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up something new from right
    here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this
    website, since I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not
    that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

    HäMorrhoiden

    2 mayo, 2013 at 14:03

  21. Just desire to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness in your put up is simply cool and i could suppose you are knowledgeable
    in this subject. Fine together with your permission
    allow me to snatch your feed to stay up to date with
    impending post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please keep up the gratifying work.

    what are Hemorrhoids

    2 mayo, 2013 at 14:14

  22. Unquestionably imagine that that you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be
    at the net the simplest factor to have in mind of. I say to you, I certainly
    get irked even as other folks think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , folks can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    Haarausfall stoppen

    2 mayo, 2013 at 14:42

  23. For newest news you have to visit internet and
    on the web I found this site as a most excellent site for newest updates.

    chatroulette

    2 mayo, 2013 at 20:13

  24. Hello Dear, are you genuinely visiting this site regularly, if
    so afterward you will definitely obtain nice know-how.

    1:42 PM

    2 mayo, 2013 at 22:51

  25. Excellent post. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You’ve performed a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and individually suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

    Hämorrhoiden

    3 mayo, 2013 at 1:07

  26. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i
    subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal.

    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    provided bright clear idea

    Hämoriden

    3 mayo, 2013 at 2:04

  27. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded
    your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker
    then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a
    fair price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

    Anónimo

    3 mayo, 2013 at 3:14

  28. I seriously love your site.. Great colors & theme.
    Did you create this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m looking to create my very own website and would like to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Kudos!

    tratamiento hemorroides

    5 mayo, 2013 at 22:15

  29. It’s going to be finish of mine day, except before ending I am reading this wonderful piece of writing to increase my experience.

  30. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the finest websites on the web.
    I most certainly will recommend this web site!

    Hämoriden

    9 mayo, 2013 at 4:02

  31. Hi there i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this article
    i thought i could also make comment due to this good paragraph.

  32. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

    chatroulette

    10 mayo, 2013 at 4:16

  33. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?

    I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.

    But imagine if you added some great images or
    video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your
    content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could certainly
    be one of the greatest in its niche. Awesome blog!

    nagelpilz

    21 mayo, 2013 at 16:22

  34. Very nice write-up. I definitely appreciate this site.
    Stick with it!

    Karolynha.Xanga.Com

    29 mayo, 2013 at 22:25

  35. Excellent article! We are linking to this great article on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

    häMoriden

    30 mayo, 2013 at 5:55

  36. Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your site unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this coincidence didn’t
    happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

    Isobel

    2 junio, 2013 at 4:37

  37. Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you
    suggest a good web hosting provider at a fair price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

    nagelpilz

    13 junio, 2013 at 16:31

  38. You should be a part of a contest for one of the greatest blogs online.
    I will recommend this site!

    hemorrhoids

    13 junio, 2013 at 18:29

  39. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It’s the little changes that will make the most important changes. Many thanks for sharing!


Responder

